top of page

Hiking

OUR 

FAVOURITE

Enjoy the fresh air and the best that the Gaspé has to offer during a nature excursion on our 21 km of trails. A walk on slightly steep paths awaits you on the paths bordering the Petite-Cascapédia river, a salmon river with fresh and limpid waters. The more daring can go to the top to enjoy a breathtaking view! Be vigilant, you take shared paths!

Head to the top by taking the slope #1. Once at the top, you will be amazed by a view from 670 meters above sea level, right at the top of the belvedere. From the observation tower, you will have a panoramic view of the Chic-Chocs, Mont Albert, Mont St-Joseph, the Petite-Cascapedia river and the striking Baie-des-Chaleurs. Take the opportunity to rest in our refuge accessible at all times.

 

Duration: 3h (round trip)
Distance: 7 km (round trip)
Difficulty: Intermediate

motagne 2 crédit photo pierre nowak.jpg
Hiking
riviere.jpg

Road bike

Take a getaway on a 23 km asphalt road along the river. Take the opportunity to stop at the famous St-Edgar covered bridge! Always be visible and careful!

Road bike

ATV & Quad

Many quad trails lead you to Pin Rouge mountain from New Richmond and St-Edgar. On the site, a marked path gives you access to the top of the mountain. Be vigilant, you are walking on shared trails!

DSC_7518.JPG
ATV & Quad
Screen Shot 2016-10-13 at 11.54.19 AM.pn

Village Vacances - Nature & family

* Note that due to COVID-19, this service is temporarily unavailable.

 

From early July to mid-August, the Pin Rouge team offers various family activities to make your stay a success. Activities for people of all ages are organized all week! The resort becomes your ideal base camp for discovering nature, practicing sporting and creative activities, playing in the water, going out at night, dancing, tinkering, pedaling in the mountains and enjoying the joys of nature on our wonderful terrain games.

Village Vacances
cartvttrando.jpg
legende.jpg
Trail map
bottom of page

Randonnée pédestre

NOTRE COUP

DE COEUR

Profitez de l’air pur et de ce que la Gaspésie a de plus beau à vous offrir lors d’une excursion en nature dans nos 21 km de sentiers. Une promenade sur des chemins peu escarpés vous attend sur les sentiers qui bordent la rivière Petite-Cascapédia, une rivière à saumon aux eaux fraiches et limpides. Les plus téméraires pourront se rendre au sommet pour jouir d’une vue imprenable! Soyez vigilants, vous empruntez des sentiers partagés!

Dirigez-vous au sommet en empruntant la piste 1. Une fois en haut, vous serez impressionnés par une vue à 670 mètres d’altitude, tout en haut du belvédère. De la tour d’observation, vous aurez une vue panoramique sur les Chic-Chocs, le mont Albert, le mont St-Joseph, la rivière Petite-Cascapédia et la saisissante Baie-des-Chaleurs. Profitez-en pour vous reposer dans notre refuge accessible en tout temps. 

 

Durée : 3h (aller-retour)
Distance : 7 km (aller-retour)
Difficulté : Intermédiaire

motagne 2 crédit photo pierre nowak.jpg
 
riviere.jpg

Vélo de route

Faites une escapade sur un chemin asphalté de 23 km longeant la rivière. Profitez-en pour faire un arrêt au fameux pont couvert de St-Edgar! Soyez toujours visibles et prudents!

 

VTT & Quad

De nombreux sentiers de VTT vous mènent à la montagne de Pin Rouge à partir de New Richmond et de St-Edgar. Sur le site, un sentier balisé vous donne accès au sommet de la montagne. Soyez vigilants, vous parcourez des sentiers partagés!

DSC_7518.JPG
 
Screen Shot 2016-10-13 at 11.54.19 AM.pn

Village vacances – Nature & famille

*Notez qu’en raison de la COVID-19, ce service est temporairement indisponible.

 

Du début juillet à la mi-août, l’équipe de Pin Rouge vous propose diverses animations familiales afin que votre séjour soit un succès.  Des activités pour des personnes de tout âge sont organisées toute la semaine! La station devient votre camp de base idéal pour découvrir la nature, pratiquer des activités sportives et créatives, jouer dans l’eau, faire des sorties nocturnes, danser, bricoler, pédaler en montagne et profiter des joies de la nature sur notre merveilleux terrain de jeux.

 
cartvttrando.jpg
legende.jpg