Professional Skier

ALPINE TOURING

Alpine hiking now available in Pin Rouge thanks to the financial support of URLS-GÎM !

Prices

 
Accès journalier | Daily access
Tarif | Fee
Tout âge
5.65$
17-
3.76$
Saisonnier | Membership
Tarif | Price
Fatbike & hors-piste
57.41$
17-
21.75$
Hors-piste
38.27$

Schedule

During our operating hours, alpine hiking is accessible from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Outside our operating hours, the autonomous alpine hike is accessible from 4 p.m. to 9 p.m. on days when the ski lift is in operation and from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. on days when the ski lift is not in operation.

 
 

Equipment rental

Backcountry ski rental is now available at the resort, whether it's to discover our skin tracks or a playground nearby. Mandatory reservation. Contact our team at the rental shop 418-392-5134 #255.

Safety and regulations

 

The proper conduct of activities such as alpine touring depends, among other things, on compliance with the established code of conduct. In this sense, you have the obligation to be aware of the regulations in force before practicing an activity on the site of the Petite-Cascapedia Regional Park and you have the duty to respect them at all times. Winter sports involve risks, by choosing to practice this activity, you choose to accept the risks inherent in the activity as much for your safety as with regard to - but not only - equipment breakage and any injury incurred. Your presence on the Petite-Cascapedia Regional Park site will be interpreted as a tacit acceptance of the inherent risks and of your commitment to respect the park regulations.

1. During our operating hours, take the official “La Ouate” and “La Wé-en-o” ascension trails. Outside the operation hours, you can also climb the side of the 1, 16 and 9. Always descend on open and marked trails. Always use the determined descent zones. See our trails map for more details. It is strictly forbidden to descend by the skin tracks. Until December 17, trails 1, 2 and 3 are closed to alpine touring due to ongoing snowmaking work.

2. Respect the opening and closing statutes for trails and ascent trails in force as well as the station's schedule in order to preserve our trails. Mountain operations (grooming, maintenance, etc.) - which take place throughout the season - constitute a real danger.

3. It is forbidden to use the ski lifts with snowshoes. Use the trails provided for this purpose.

4. The patrol team does not go to the alpine lifts. In case of emergency, call 911. Be aware that the cellular network may be unavailable in certain places in the mountains.

5. Animals are not allowed in the lifts or on the slopes.

6. At all times, observe the Mountain Code of Conduct.

 
 
URLS-Randoalpline_PinRouge.jpg

Professional Skier

RANDONNÉE ALPINE

La randonnée alpine maintenant disponible à Pin Rouge grâce au soutien financier de URLS-GÎM!

Tarifs

 
Accès journalier | Daily access
Tarif | Fee
18+
5.65$
17-
3.76$
Saisonnier | Membership
Tarif | Price
Forfait ski de fond, fatbike, hors piste
57.41$
17-
21.75$
18+
38.27$

Horaire

Durant les heures d'exploitation de la station, la randonnée alpine est accessible de 8h à 21h.

 

En dehors des heures d'exploitation de la station, la randonnée alpine autonome est accessible de 16h à 21h les journées où la remontée mécanique fonctionne et de 8h à 21h les journées où la remontée mécanique n'est pas en fonction. 

 
 

Location d'équipement

La location de skis de hors-piste est maintenant disponible à la station que ce soit pour vous initier à nos sentiers d'ascension ou pour découvrir un terrain de jeux dans les environs. Réservation obligatoire. Contactez notre équipe à la boutique de location 418-392-5134 #255.

Sécurité et règlements

 

Le bon déroulement des activités telles que la randonnée alpine dépend, entre autres, du respect du code de conduite établi. En ce sens, vous avez l’obligation de prendre connaissance de la règlementation en vigueur avant de pratiquer une activité sur le site du Parc régional Petite-Cascapédia et vous avez le devoir de la respecter en tout temps. Les sports d'hiver comportent des risques, en choisissant de pratiquer cette activité, vous choisissez d’accepter les risques inhérents à l’activité autant pour votre sécurité qu’en ce qui concerne – mais pas seulement - le bris de matériel et toute blessure encourue. Votre présence sur le site du Parc régional Petite-Cascapédia sera interprétée comme une acceptation tacite des risques inhérents et de votre engagement à respecter les règlements du parc. 

1. Durant les heures d'exploitation de la station, empruntez les sentiers d'ascension officiels « La Ouate » et « La Wé-en-o ». En dehors des heures d'exploitation de la station, vous pouvez aussi emprunter les bordures des pistes 1, 16 et 9 pour remonter. Descendez toujours par les pistes ouvertes et balisées. Consultez notre carte des pistes et sentiers pour plus de détails. Il est strictement défendu de descendre par les remontées en peaux de phoque.
 

2. Respectez les statuts d’ouverture et de fermeture des pistes et sentiers d’ascension en vigueur ainsi que l’horaire de la station afin de préserver nos sentiers. Les opérations en montagne (damage, entretien, etc.) – qui ont lieu tout au long de la saison – constituent un réel danger.
 

3. Il est interdit d’utiliser les remontées en peaux de phoque avec  des raquettes. Utilisez les sentiers prévus à cet effet.
 

4. L’équipe de patrouille ne se rend pas dans les remontées alpines. En cas d’urgence, signalez le 911. Soyez avisés que le réseau cellulaire peut être indisponible à certains endroits en montagne.
 

5. Les animaux ne sont pas admis dans les remontées ou sur les pistes.
 

6. En tout temps, observez le Code de conduite en montagne.

 
 
URLS-Randoalpline_PinRouge.jpg